Roadtrippin’

19 Aug

Oh yea, I will be roadtrippin bright and early in the am.  The Creeper will be taking his first major road trip!! We are headed to San Francisco. The best part…we are going ALONE!!! Wait, what you don’t know the Creeper???

The Creeper

I have driven him lot of miles since I got him but never such a distance.  You see that wonderful City by the Bay is a few hours from here.  I would totally look it up and be all official and stuff but I am to tired from this.  I think that I am going south or east or something, yea, I’m directionally challenged.  Lucky for me I have GPS!!!

I have been planning and working on this trip for MONTHS!! I can’t just pick up and leave anymore.  There are arrangements to be made, the kids needs must be met before my own.  Not only are the kids front and foremost, there is the financial aspect of all of this.  It is challenging and there is a lot of negotiating.  Those are just normal things, throw in my circumstances lately and chaos doesn’t even begin to describe what I had to go through.  With this particular trip, I actually was prepared to cancel at 4:00 pm today.  Yup, that’s right, I was frustrated, tears were clogging my throat and I was ready to just be done.  This, this trip, was soooo important and I needed it, I wanted it so bad and all my work was going to be for naught.  Then, the stars aligned, a lucky rabbits’ foot was rubbed and my wish upon a star was granted!! Everything fell into place.

I have a pretty full itinerary while I am down there.  My first stop, the 140 Conf with Jeff Pulver.  I am sooooo excited!! You have no idea. Actually, I have no idea.  I like what Jeff is doing, I have being watching and seeing the chatter surrounding this conference.  Check it out!!  Then on Friday, I have a few hush-hush things to take care of and I am hoping to go HERE!! I have been dying to go to that particular museum since it opened.  I love love Disney.  Saturday. Saturday I will be way out of my comfort zone.  I am really nervous.  Why? I am going to Bloggy Boot Camp!! Sounds fun, right? It does sound fun.  I know the content and the value are going to be amazing!! The people are going to be all sparkly and shiny.  There will be people there that I have cried with over their writing, people who I have snot laughed with over an errant tweet.  People, that I want to meet and I am afraid that I will be unable to step over to say hi!!

Tonite, tonite, I am going to go pack and paint my nails and handle a few last-minute details.  Then at zero dark thirty, the Creeper and I are hitting the road.  Starbucks will be a stop somewhere.  Cross your fingers that I don’t get lost.

Leave a comment